The destination

From the changing room on the ground floor, climbing up a few steps: a crackling fire. The bar with a juice machine and the samovar. Then the relax-room with a view, comfortable arm chairs and foot-rests, on the back a few tables to sit down and chat. In the room next-door it’s very quiet – this is the silent area! A reading corner with appropriate light and rattan islands to snuggle up, on the walls hang exotic hammocks; in the front the sunbeds and on the back the infrared capsule, where your back can finally find some relief.

Get hot

To start off some “hard work” in one of the four saunas. The question is: “Which one”? The big finnish sauna outside (90-95° C), the herb sauna (50-60° C), the rock-sauna made of slate from the Vizze Valley (60-70° C) or the crystal steam room (50° C). Your body shall decide in which sequence!

Cool down

Your body is asking to cool down and for a little bit of rest. After a nice shower jump into the cold immersion pool or go to the “cold cave”. And in between the two you might get a little Kneipp therapy or a soothing massage with the hot whirlpool jets on the terrace.

Rest

Finally… escaping the daily reality in one of the resting pods. Slowing down your heart rate in the smell of pine, memories of past summer days in the “hay dream”, relaxing in the “wave dream” and learning to switch off on a warm waterbed.

Opening hours Sauna

Winter: 5th september 2018 – 19th may 2019
Monday to friday: 15.00 to 22.00
Saturday/sunday/bank & school holidays: 11.00 to 22.00
Woman only sauna: monday 15.00 to 18.30
(not during autumn break, Xmas time, winter break and Easter break)
Family-sauna: sunday/bank holidays: 11.00 to 15.00.
Every third Friday in the month, “long sauna night” until 01.00 AM

Sauna Information

Finnish sauna: 90° C, 10-30% humidity
Steam bath: 40° C, 80-100% humidity
Stone sauna: 45-60° C, 40-55% humidity
Herbal sauna: 40-60° C, 35-55% humidity

Sauna infusions every full hour in the Finnish sauna (subject to short-term changes.)

Newsletter sign-up

Ankommen

Ein paar Stufen hinauf von der Umkleide im Erdgeschoss: Ein Kamin, das Feuer lodert schon! Die Theke mit Saftspender und Samowar. Dann gleich der Panorama-Ruheraum, mit gemütlichen Sesseln und Fußschemeln, weiter hinten ein paar Tische zum Plaudern. Im nächsten Raum wird es ganz still – Ruhezone! Im Eck ein Lesekreis mit gutem Licht und Kuschelinseln aus Rattan, an der Wand abenteuerliche Hängematten, vorne die Liegen und hinten eine Infrarotkabine – da lockert sich der verspannte Rücken.

Erhitzen

Erst aber an die „Arbeit“ und in eine der vier Saunen. Die Frage ist, in welche. In die große finnische Sauna im Außenbereich (90-95° C), in die Kräuter-Sauna (50-60° C), die Steinsauna aus Pfitscher Schiefer (60-70° C) oder das Kristalldampfbad (50° C). Die Reihenfolge bestimmt allein Ihr Gemüt.

Abkühlen

Abkühlung und Pausen aber verlangt der Körper. Ideal dafür sind nach einer Dusche das kalte Tauchbecken im Freien oder die Abkühlungsgrotte. Zwischendrin einmal ein bisschen kneippen oder sich im heißen Whirlpool auf der Liegeterrasse von den Wasserdüsen massieren lassen …

Ruhen

… und dann endlich … in einem der besonderen Ruheräume dem Hier und Jetzt entschweben: Im Duft von Zirben den Herzschlag verlangsamen, sich im „Heutraum“ in vergangene Sommertage begeben, im „Wellentraum“ alles fallen lassen, auf einem warmen Wasserbett lernen, einmal nichts zu denken …

Öffnungszeiten Sauna

Winter: 05.09.2018 – 19.05.2019
Montag – Freitag: 15 –  22 Uhr
Samstag/Sonntag/Feiertage/Schulferien: 11 – 22 Uhr
Damensauna: montags 15 – 18.30 Uhr
(nicht während der Herbst-, Weihnachts-, Winter- und Osterferien)
Familiensauna: sonntags/feiertags von 11 – 15 Uhr.
Jeden 3. Freitag im Monat lange Saunanacht bis 1 Uhr

Sauna Infos

Finnische Sauna: 90° C, 10-30% Luftfeuchtigkeit
Dampfbad: 40° C, 80-100% Luftfeuchtigkeit
Steinsauna: 45-60° C, 40-55% Luftfeuchtigkeit
Kräutersauna: 40-60° C, 35-55% Luftfeuchtigkeit

Aufguss jede volle Stunde in der finnischen Sauna (kurzfristige Änderungen vorbehalten)

Newsletter